Welcome to Our District

At the heart of Woodson county is our schools: Yates Center Elementary School, which serves pre-k through 8th grades, and Yates Center High School, which serves 9th through 12th  grades with an adult education center included.

The district has 450 students and 38 teachers, which allows one teacher to approximately 12 students.  With hometown pride and a family-centered environment, the school thrives on the motto "Where Kids Come First."

Our schools regularly achieve Adequate Yearly Progress because students, teachers, parents, and the community are dedicated to working together.  Our people are the difference. 

About Our Schools

 CLICK image to learn more about Woodson School District 366.

News & Announcements

Kansas State Department of Education 

The Woodson County School district encourages the community to view the resources provided by KSDE.